Kentico CMS 7.0 Context Help

Users tab

Users tab

Previous topic Next topic Mail us feedback on this topic!  

Users tab

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function Mail us feedback on this topic!  

Here you can assign or remove users to/from the currently edited membership. For as long as their membership is valid, the specified users will be authorized to perform any actions allowed for the roles that the membership contains, as defined on the Roles tab.


Typically users will be added automatically when they purchase the membership as a product, so it is not necessary to manually assign them one by one. The purpose of this tab is to allow administrators to monitor the membership and override its settings if necessary.


If you wish to add users, click the Add users button and check the boxes next to the appropriate users in the displayed selection dialog. Only users who are assigned to the same site as the membership can be chosen (global memberships may be assigned to all users in the system). You can enter a name or its part into the textbox above the list and click Search to quickly find any user. You can use the Valid to field at the bottom of the dialog to assign users to the membership for a limited time only. The Calendar Calendar button can be clicked to easily select the exact date and time when the membership should expire for the given users. If this field is left empty, the users will be assigned to the membership for an unlimited time period. If you set an expiration date for the membership, you can also check the Send notification box to enable e‑mail reminders that will be sent to the selected users before the membership becomes invalid.


Click OK to apply any changes.


The Calendar Change validity action that is available for every listed user may be used to prolong or shorten the time interval for which the user should be assigned to the membership. This way you can set an expiration date or reactivate expired memberships for users.


Users can be removed from the membership at any time using the checkboxes in the list together with the Remove selected button.


Additional information can be found in the Developer's Guide -> Development -> Membership, permissions and security -> Memberships chapter.