On this tab, you can make the currently edited site unavailable for regular users.
This is performed using the Take the site off-line button. Even though the live version will not be accessible, the site will still remain running and can be worked with normally through the CMS Desk or Site Manager interface. This can be useful if you need to make major modifications to the site and wish to hide it while the update is in progress.
You can choose between two ways of handling users who attempt to access the site while it is off-line. If you select Display following message, you can add some content using the WYSIWYG editor, which will then be displayed to visitors. The HTTP response status code of the page will be set to 503, so applications and crawlers who access the site should be able to correctly recognize the situation.
By choosing Redirect visitor to following URL, you can enter the address of an alternate website or page to which users will automatically be redirected until the site is returned back on-line.
At any time, you can allow visitors to access the site again by clicking the Bring the site on-line button.
More resources can be found in: